Membership > Types of Membership



Types of Membership

EAGE offers four types of membership:

Regular membership

Regular membership is available for those working in geophysics, petroleum exploration, geology, reservoir engineering, mining or civil engineering.

Regular membership gives you access to all EAGE member benefits, including: First Break, EarthDoc, discounted fees for our events and more.

This type of membership costs only €50,-- per year. Apply here.

Student membership

Student membership is available for those aged under 35 and attending full-time higher education in the field of Earth Sciences or Engineering. Student Members pay 50% of the regular membership fee (€25,--). Apply here. Students may also apply for a sponsored membership for the first year. For more information, please visit the Student Membership section.

Retired membership

Retired membership is available for long standing EAGE members previously involved in the Earth Sciences and/or Engineering. Individuals who would like to apply for this type of membership should have been member of the Association for over 10 years, and are older than 60 years and retired.

Retired members pay 50% of the regular membership fee (€ 25,--). Apply by contacting the Membership Department.

Honorary membership

Honorary Membership is conferred upon a person who has made a highly significant and distinguished technical and/or non-technical contribution to the geoscience community at large or to the Association in particular. Please read more in the Awards section of the EAGE website.