About EAGE > Committees > Technical Programme



Technical Programme Committee (TPC)


The Technical Programme Committee is chaired by the Technical Programme Officer, who is elected by the EAGE membership. The members are the Technical Programme Officers, representing the various disciplines, of the Divisions.

The Technical Programme Committee is responsible for the technical programme of the Annual Conference and other conferences, workshops, meetings etc. of the Association. It supports the technical programme of other conferences, meetings, workshops etc. in cases of involvement of the Association. The work of the Technical Programme Committee comprises the acquisition, refereeing, selection and programming of oral and poster papers, workshops, field trips etc. and assistance to the Board in the long-term planning of the Technical Programme.

Current members of the Technical Programme Committee are:
Walter Rietveld (chair) Geophysics BP North Sea
Aart-Jan van Wijngaarden Integration Statoil ASA
Arjan Kamp Reservoir Total
Ian Jones Geophysics ION Geophysical
Jean-Jacques Biteau Geology Total SA
Jerry Kapoor Geophysics Schlumberger
Malcolm Francis Geophysics Schlumberger
Michael Welch Geology Technical University of Denmark
Olivier Gosselin Reservoir Engineering Imperial College London / TOTAL
Peter Bergmann Near Surface Geoscience German Research Centre for Geosciences
Roald van Borselen Geophysics Aramco Overseas Company
Tariq Alkhalifah Geophysics/seismic KAUST
Xander Campman Geophysics Shell International E&P BV
Martin Widmaier Geophysics Petroleum Geo-Services
Rick Donselaar Geology Delft University of Geology
David Halliday Geophysics Schlumberger