About EAGE > Committees > Education



EAGE Education Committee

The Education Committee is chaired by the Education Officer. Its members are appointed by the Board and serve for a period of two to six years.

The objective of this committee is to set up a coherent and integrated programme of courses and lectures for the Association or in collaboration with related Societies.

Current members of the Education Committee are:
Chair: Jörg Herwanger IKON Science United Kingdom
Maher Al-Marhoon Saudi Aramco Saudi Arabia
Helmut Jakubowicz Independent United Kingdom
Paul Spaans Woodside Energy Australia
Alan Strudley Chevron United Kingdom
Yibo Wang Chinese Academy of Sciences China
Andries Wever Wintershall Noordzee The Netherlands